FCE (First Certificate in English)


One of the most popular Cambridge examinations intended for students having Pre-Advanced level (or those who have completed the Upper-Intermediate level or B2).

It is supposed that the candidates preparing for the FCE examination can confidently use the English language for communication and maintaining business correspondence, can read authentic literature, and watch English films in the original. Obtaining the certificate is considered sufficient for entering some universities in Great Britain.

FCE consists of 5 sections:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Listening
  • Use of English
  • Speaking